EastWest Hollywood Orchestra Opus - Diamond Edition

Save 40%
EastWestSKU: 1181-110

Sale price$299.00 Regular price$499.00

Manual Delivery

Order is sent by a human to your email inbox. Normally delivery is very fast, but can take up to one business day.

Digital Product

This product may only be downloaded from the manufacturer’s website. You will receive an email with the license code to complete your order. Enjoy a safe and fast way to get the latest version and full support direct from the manufacturer.



Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition is the highly anticipated expansion to Hollywood Orchestra, the best-selling and most awarded orchestral virtual instrument ever produced. It includes brand new pristine recordings, reimagined original content, and powerful new features, all housed in the new revolutionary OPUS software engine. Produced by Doug Rogers and Nick Phoenix, recipients of over 100 international industry Awards, and sound engineered by multiple Academy Award and BAFTA winner Shawn Murphy, Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition is the culmination of years of recording and programming and will set a new industry standard for achieving professional sounding orchestral soundtracks.

  • Includes Hollywood Orchestrator ($199 value)
  • Includes Opus Software
  • Includes Hollywood Orchestra new content and reimagined original content
  • Includes all Hollywood Solo Instruments ($299 value)
  • Hard Disk space required – 950GB
  • 24bit / 44.1khz files and all mic positions.​

Brand new recordings include a new 18 violin string section for Hollywood Strings, new ensembles for Hollywood Brass and Hollywood Orchestral Woodwinds, plus new string, brass, and wind multi ensembles. The programming of the original content from Hollywood Orchestra and Hollywood Solo Instrument Series have been updated to take advantage of the features included in the new Opus software engine. Particular focus was placed on Hollywood Orchestral Woodwinds. After improving the original woodwinds, new ensembles were recorded, including 3 bassoons, 3 clarinets, and 3 flutes. The Opus Edition also includes new string, brass and wind multi ensembles that have a unique fat sound that captures the tuning of a large orchestra playing together in a live setting.

Powerful new control features include Master key-switches where all articulations can be fully customized in the new OPUS articulation palette. You can also customize the sound of each instrument using the new MOODS feature. Classic Mood is the original Hollywood Orchestra sound. Soft Mood modifies the sound for slower, more emotional passages. Epic Mood does the opposite, giving you a sound perfectly suited for your next Action Adventure score. Each mood changes the settings and the look of the interface, which has been completely redesigned and stylized for Hollywood Strings, Hollywood Brass, Hollywood Orchestral Woodwinds, Hollywood Orchestral Percussion, Hollywood Solo Violin, Hollywood Solo Cello, and Hollywood Harp.  In addition, all instrument versions have been simplified down to LITE and MAX, making Hollywood Strings much easier to navigate. The MOODS feature requires the Diamond edition that include all mic positions mixed by Shawn Murphy. Gold users will not experience MOODS as they were designed.

Multiple Academy Award and BAFTA winner Shawn Murphy was brought back to sound engineer all the new recordings. Shawn Murphy is one of the most prolific sound engineers and mixers in the history of cinema. Shawn Murphy has created special mic mixes for Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition, including an additional recorded mic position for all new instrument ensembles that is made up of all "off-axis" close mics that were open, but not played directly into. This extra mic position is perfect for capturing the larger sound of EastWest Studio One, the home of countless Hollywood film and television scores.
The brand new OPUS software engine replaces PLAY and has been years in development. Not only is it faster, more powerful, more flexible, and better looking than PLAY, it comes with some incredible new features such as individual instrument downloads, the ability to start playing instruments while they're loading, customized key-switches, new effects for the mixer page, scalable retina GUI upgrades for legacy products, a powerful new script language, and many more features that allow you to completely customize the sound of each instrument.

In addition to Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition and the new Opus software, EastWest is releasing a companion arranger tool, Hollywood Orchestrator, which works inside of Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition just like WordBuilder works inside Hollywood Choirs. Developed in collaboration with Sonuscore, Hollywood Orchestrator uses all the instruments in Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition to create real-time arrangements based on your MIDI input with the innovative Scoring Engine. Build your own rhythms and scores with the Step Editor. Create Patterns with a length up to 4 bars. Get started quickly with more than 400 Presets in different categories and moods. There's playable full orchestral articulations and MIDI record and export. It's the whole Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition right at your fingertips with up to 16 Patches across all instrument sections. Hollywood Orchestrator is the perfect tool both for new composers who want to get that magical Hollywood sound quickly and effortlessly, and for professional composers who need to produce large amounts of compositions on a deadline. You can customize each preset or create your own with this powerful simple to use arranger tool. Please note: Hollywood Orchestrator requires Hollywood Orchestra Opus Edition, it is not a standalone product, and is not compatible with the original Hollywood Orchestra or Hollywood Solo Instruments which are now included in the Opus Edition with the newly recorded instruments.


System Requirements

Below are the minimum and recommended hardware and software specifications for using Opus on Windows and MacOS systems.

Please note that running OPUS software requires a 64-bit Operating System on MAC and PC. It is incompatible with 32-bit systems.


  • CPU: Quad-core (four cores), running at 2.7 GHz (or above)
  • RAM: 16 GB
  • OS: macOS 10.13 (or later); Windows 10 with ASIO sound drivers
  • Drive: SSD for HW Orchestra Opus Edition


  • CPU: Octa-core (eight cores), running at 2.7 GHz (or above)
  • RAM: 32 GB or more
  • OS: macOS 10.13 (or later); Windows 10 with ASIO sound drivers
  • Drive: NVMe SSD

You may also like

Recently viewed