GForce Hainbach - Artist Expansion Pack (+ player)

GForceSKU: 1009-1023

Sale price$69.99

Instant Delivery

This product is instantly delivered after checkout on the order confirmation page.

Digital Product

This product may only be downloaded from the manufacturer’s website. You will receive an email with the license code to complete your order. Enjoy a safe and fast way to get the latest version and full support direct from the manufacturer.


To continue our series of Artist Expansion Packs, we invited German electronic music composer and video creator, Hainbach, to craft a modern yet authentic ‘Tron pack.  Known for his experimental sound design techniques, Hainbach sampled a range of acoustic instruments, synths and keyboards to create 28 tape banks of unique electronic sounds. Along with over 150 M-Tron presets carefully created by Hainbach, Dave Spiers and Tom Wolfe, this Expansion Pack proudly takes the M-Tron to new sonic heights. 

This pack also comes with a free player. M-Tron Select is a carefully curated selection of the world’s most iconic ‘Tron sounds and allows you to use Hainbach Artist Expansion Pack - even if you don’t own M-Tron Pro! If you are an M-Tron Pro user, you’ll also be able to take full advantage of all the M-Tron’s features and sound design capabilities to shape the tape banks however you want.

Fans of Hainbach will instantly recognise his signature blend of experimental sound design and ambient exploration. To create this unique ‘Tron Expansion Pack, Hainbach sampled a range of his favourite acoustic instruments, synthesizers and keyboards. These range from obscure rare devices, including a Suiko ST-50, to modern classics such as the Teenage Engineering OP1, all recorded across the full 35-key range of the Mellotron to give the authentic ‘Tron experience. With a selection of chromatic string synths, ambient plucks and industrial-style textures, users will find a variety of distinctive lo-fi sounds with a classic ‘Tron vibe.

Once Hainbach had sampled these instruments, we took the recordings to Streetly Electronics to have them ‘Tronized’ via their Skeletron – a bare-bones Mellotron M400. This involved recording everything to tape, and then re-recording the output via the Skeletron pre-amp. Finally, the ‘Tronized’ recordings were sent back to Hainbach for editing, ensuring the final pack fulfilled his ‘Tron vision. This labour of love allowed us to guarantee the classic Mellotron character was retained, making this a truly authentic ‘Tron pack.

Hainbach has become renowned globally for his unique experimental sound design techniques and ambient recordings on YouTube. As a composer, lyricist and musician, he has worked on over 70 theatre plays, many of which feature the GForce M-Tron. His love for experimentation with tapes, nuclear test equipment and rare, exotic machines made him the perfect candidate to craft a modern collection of weird and wonderful sounds for the ‘Tron.

Free Player included
More than just a player, M-Tron Select is a curated selection of the most iconic Mellotron sounds in an intuitive and easy to use package. In addition to being a free player for Hainbach’s pack, M-Tron Select comes fully loaded with an additional 30 patches. Patches are made up of one or two tape sounds. Its straightforward interface gives you control over the Pan, Tune and Reverse functionalities of each tape enabling you to widen the sound and get lo-fi vibes by tuning down those beautifully evocative sounds. The Balance knob lets you adjust the levels of SOUND A against SOUND B to get just the right mix of each of the tape sounds. Additionally, you can control the overall level, attack and release of the patch to match the level you need and transform your lead in pad and vice versa. 

Hainbach Expansion Pack – key features

  • A GForce Software and Hainbach collaboration
  • Compatible with M-Tron Select (included) and M-Tron Pro
  • Over 150 M-Tron Pro Patches
  • 28 carefully curated tape banks for M-Tron Pro
  • Instruments include: Kraut Kalimba, Maestro, Orchestral Strings, Crumar Colors (Cosmic Italy), Michelsonne (French Toy Piano), CRB 2000 (Computerband), Mad Rhodes, SH2 (Classic Mono Synth), Endless Piano, Giallo Strings, HP Waves (Test Equipment Waves), Trance Waves, Suiko (Poetry Trainier) and Juno60 (Classic Synth).
  • 35 notes per tape bank
  • M-Tron Select with 50 additional patches included for free (Player included for free)


The Hainbach Artist Expansion Pack is only available to registered users of M-Tron Pro.

You may also like

Recently viewed